Matriarchal Self Worship 2

Oh yes, continuing from my previous post, Matriarchal Self Worship, comes the ridiculous follow up, Matriarchal Self Worship 2!

The photo shoot was called the ‘Sexy Mama‘ shoot.

Narcissism, anyone?

Why do these women feel the need to advertise something that (I thought) was supposed to be intimate, and private?

Oh, money, and attention.

Why else?

The ‘diva’ (that’s what the article calls her) says:

“Because I hadn’t said anything, people thought I was trying to keep it this big, bad secret, and that’s not the case at all. I just wasn’t commenting. I’m not being like, ‘Hey, everybody, I’m pregnant!’ I’m not that girl.”

LOL

Nothing says ‘I don’t want to advertise my pregnancy’ like posing on the front cover of an international magazine.

Oh, that’s not even the best part, she wears even less inside the mag.

Genie in a bottle eh.

EDIT: And somehow, some way, this now has a part three, and LOL!

15 thoughts on “Matriarchal Self Worship 2

  1. Pingback: Matriarchal Self Worship 3 « End of Men

  2. Given what I was taught in public school, college, by my mother, PBS and the BBC, I can only characterize your view of women as radical: a desire to fundamentally change the way our society thinks about women. Some folks would consider that a threat to National Security and/or the “Female Community.” You must have king size balls.

  3. Men are encouraged to worship women; women are encouraged to worship themselves. Sounds like there’s a void there.

    Nothing new here though. I just did Puccini’s, “La Boheme” and it’s all the same crap with that tramp Mussetta and her male love slaves! lol

  4. I know Westward. It is this unequivocal worship of females by the media. Especially the narcissistic crap like girls’ mags etc.

    Media opinion has changed from being, ‘respect a woman because she behaves like a lady’, to ‘respect a woman for being female.’

    And that’s when women start acting like arses. Maybe, without the regulation of social opinion, they are beginning to behave like they truly are…

  5. There seems to be some kind of political statement implied by doing something that pregnant women hadn’t traditionally done, would have been afraid to do or would of thought was creepy.

  6. What Exploited, you’re not agreeing with the ‘sexy mama’ label of this shoot then LOL

    Oh man HL! I clicked that link and it was like getting slapped in the face with a rotten fish! Pun intended. That is truly disgusting.

  7. Pingback: Matriarchal self-worship « End of Men

Leave a Reply

